El Sur

el_sur_7

It was like opening my eyes
She had a way about her
And so many misfortunes everywhere.

Did she really exist?
on the other side of the globe,
on the banks of a river.

Once I found a piece of paper,
sewing my dresses,
and I filled them with images

sitting next to a window
With patience and lots of shade.
on which you’d written her name

yet I have few clear memories
Even wild animals
had swallowed her up.

I do remember the past
even if it’s just slinking around
In the photo I’ve included

Well, goodbye.
with my silence.
A bit more.

How I loved her!
the hours were interminable.
people get burned from the heat

Spearmint.
the veil.
a faint glow in the sky

That autumn day,
taking care of her flowers.
hopelessly superstitious

the pendulum again.
I could hardly sleep.
It’s better with your hair

Time is the most ruthless
among the photos of couples,
always with palm trees

Or was she an imaginary figure?
on the movie posters.
and strongly going down.

Things between us
I was very nervous
There’s no excuse for firing shots

I waited the whole time
communions and soldiers,
gradually unfolded before me

a photography studio.
others saw as almost miracles.
“Flower in the Shadows”

As if you were getting married.
and your father a demon.
How far down do we have to dig?

trapped.
That’s why I love you.
close your eyes a little

You know who I’m remembering now?
Just words, and only words.
and your father

You talk in a funny way.
of the movie magic you mention.
And it’s been like that ever since.

Dad left in the middle of the night
to ask you so many things.
after such a long silence.

Here it almost never gets warm.
there were others for whom you cared
I’m getting used to it.

Standard

Leave a Reply

