About Dry Grasses

I’ve been here thirty years
The view’s beautiful.
Wonderful.
builds and then destroys.
Hospital and injections.

Time will pass,
It’s the flicker on the ceiling
We’re trying to
Why did we
Ice all over.

The cake was cut and we did the rest.
with your traditions, for God’s sake.
I tore it up and threw it away.
winter and summer.
and the bottom of my shirt stuck

I’m lost for words.
A steel ball had severed a vein
You see chaos as a negative
They’re facts, not tales.
The weariness of hope.

I was walking around in a daze.
Leave the water running.
innocent and powerful.
They’ve spent their lives
Notebooks out.

Being in love
you will still turn yellow
Man dreams, tries,
breaks,
Thin dried up grasses I don’t even know

We were thrown into the air.
and pain and happiness was blurred.
and look around for him at dusk.
a tiny sign of transcendence.
she turns off the light and goes to bed.

there was an abyss deep and wide enough
if we drew the sea?
me and my wreck
to die of hunger.
beyond our will.

but still, life goes on
it’ll hang over us like
Today we study portraits.
It’s dark as a dungeon out there.
I saw her face everywhere.

You shut your eyes.
That silhouette is his mother.
Draw whatever you want.
the whisper of
care about the dogs

Perspective.
In this lifeless, motionless landscape,
was designed for them.
or beliefs.
that even birds ignored,

She does drawing and stuff.
Searched his pockets.
And shut the door.
anyone who’s been hurt,
gets stuck in the webs we weave

the sword of Damocles.
left behind at airports.
We lied and swore for you.
any misunderstanding.
about every living thing,

Standard

Leave a comment