Angels of Sin

image-w1280

you saw a ghost…
but I’m not holding her.
the hole was full of thorns tonight.
being God’s seamstress …
She stains anything white.

allow me to hear her voice
Coquettish, ambitious, stubborn.
A thief masquerading as Sister Agnès.
and remember what you see.
is as wide as the world.

cage flowers.
from this anguish in my heart.
Someone who didn’t fear the nettles.
It’s the prettiest hymn of all,
Then your solitude

Love, unannounced,
Thoughts and actions
You show me my flaws,
Self-Iove is one.
your woodpile will collapse.

A bluebird used to come here,
thinks dusty tables shock God.
I beg of you, keep me.
with anguish.
A broken heart can be healed,

You held my hands
the words that hurt me most.
rewards for your suffering.
shall leave your body.
tell me you came because of me.

Farewell, Mother.
I dragged you into the light.
I’ve only worthless mementos.
Nightingales and finches
Your Saints will understand

Standard

Leave a comment